Knitting for the Winter: Allegheny

 

Pattern: Allegheny, by Thea Colman, from Brooklyn Tweed Wool People Vol. 1 , Fall 2011.

Yarn:  Worsted weight Misti Alpaca Merino (discontinued), in purple.

Modifications: I left off the belt because I ran out of yarn.  For the same reason, I knitted the hem facing in leftover  lime yarn from Paula.  I like the contrast.

Thoughts: The dress is heavier than I had expected, and quite warm.  I may redo the hem because it is making the skirt flip.  The design is simple and classic, and if I were the sort of knitter who does not mind doing the same pattern twice, I would knit it with the belt.

Leave a Reply

