Mid-Century!

From my favorite lighting and house parts store, Rejuvenation, this icon of the “atomic era”:

The Asterix, from Rejuvenation

Rejuvenation held a giveaway drawing to introduce their new “Hourglass” mid-century light collection — and we won!  Never mind that my house was built in 1994 …  I aspire to the aesthetics of the Suburban Subdivision Eclectic Style Movement, or what the nice woman from Rejuvenation’s marketing division kindly termed “decorating without boundaries.”  This “ability” to transcend stylistic rules is how I got my vaguely 1920s master bathroom with a clawfoot tub, The Kid’s 21st-century “spa-feel” bathroom, and our neo-eclectic Santa Fe-revival powder room.  Yup.  In a month or so, I will have a mid-century/Craftsman collision in my office …  It should be entertaining.

Leave a Reply

